Sonali Bendre to feature on the Cover of Bazaar, She Is Stunning as Always

19

Sonali Bendre to feature on the cover of Bazaar, she is stunning as always.
Knowing that you have life threat, knowing that there are fewer chances of survival, still, if you cannot think of dying and thinking of the struggle you would pass from, takes a lot of courage in itself. Sonali Bendre is an inspiration to all those who are struggling to live. She evokes hope and courage in the hearts of her fans. Her hope and courage led her to Bazaar’s cover.

Last year in July 2018, actress Sonali Bendre revealed that she is battling from high-grade metastatic cancer. The 90s actress is a true survivor because at the age of 43 she had a positive outlook towards her misfortune and embraced cancer as the only chapter of her life.

During her treatment in the US, she was shown that cancer has spread all across her abdomen and the doctor in New York said that there was around 30% chance of it going away. Sonali Bendre and her family got shattered but Sarfarosh actress never had a thought of dying. After all, hope is what helped Sonali and her family get through the tough times. Sonali also shared in an interview about her hair loss. She said that when it was time for her hair shave, her friends asked her to keep it and make a wig out of it but according to Sonali she wanted to get rid of her long hair and get adapted to her new normal life.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

“When I shaved my hair, my friends asked me to keep it, maybe make my own wig out of it, but I wanted the old hair to go, it was not mine. I wanted to let go. I think I hid a lot under my long hair” says @iamsonalibendre . Pick up our April issue to know how she emerged stronger with help from family and friends. • • • Editor: Nonita Kalra (@nonitakalra ) Creative Director: Yurreipem Arthur (@yurreipem) Fashion Director: Edward Lalrempuia (@edwardlalrempuia) Text by: Sanjukta Sharma (@sanjuktasharma ) Photographer: Tarun Khiwal (@tarun_khiwal ) Dress: Rohit Gandhi and Rahul Khanna (@rohitgandhirahulkhanna ) All jewellery: Her Story (@herstoryjewels) Hair and makeup: Mickey Contractor (@mickeycontractor) Production: Parul Menezes (@parulmenezes) Fashion Assistant: Parvati Mangal (@parvatimangal) Location: Courtesy JW Marriott Juhu, Mumbai (@jwmarriottjuhu ) #bazaarindia #aprilissue #sonalibendre #switchonthesunshine

A post shared by Harper’s Bazaar, India (@bazaarindia) on

The stunning Sonali Bendre is rocking the short hair look just as she rocked her long hair looks. On Harper’s Bazaar magazine’s cover, she shows her exquisite beauty. Sonali Bendre got featured with an icy-blue colored, gorgeous one shoulder ruffle sleeved body-con dress from Tisharth by Shivani. She paired it up with earrings and a bracelet from Her Story Jewels. She carried herself with minimal make-up, short hair and an utmost grace that made her look stunning on the cover. She was spotted on Neha Dhupia’s show, BFF’s with Vogue. She went to the show along with her friends, Sussane Khan, and Gayatri Joshi.

With the stunning, elegant and dignified posture of Sonali Bendre on Bazaar’s cover, more power, and courage to her. Sonali Bendre, who with her positive attitude ruled her own life as well the world is undoubtedly commendable.

Facebook Comments